Kindle Resources

In November, I published my first book on Amazon Kindle. The process was pain free. I found plenty of guides and resources to help me format my manuscript. Amazon’s menus were clear and concise. All in all, the process was very easy. The one time I had a question, the staff at Amazon was helpful. The one thing that Amazon wasn’t too helpful with is marketting.

It’s all well and good to publish your book but without marketting, it won’t sell. You might be trying tobuild your readership, make a buck or do a little of both. No matter what your motivation is, you need some way too reach your target audience. Traditional publishers have whole departments devoted to advertising their books. For those who self publish their books, you need to do a lot more work to reach people. With that in mind, I set out to do just that. Along the way, I stumbled on a few resourses that are helpful to kindle owners as well as those looking to reach them.

Amazon Customer Communities: Amazon has set up a lot of communites that cater to their customers needs including one devoted to the Kindle.

Amazon Kindle News and Reviews: This site covers news about the Kindle and Kindle 2, Amazon, e-readers, other gadgets, and the literary world. You’ll also find information and tips about using the Kindle to its full potential as well as book reviews are also included.

Kindle Boards: An independent website devoted to all things Kindle. It includes a Kindle user forumblog, and few other goodies. I’ve found the forums to be especially helpful.

Kindle Chat: A site with news and information about the kindle.

Red Adept’s Kindle Book Review and Blog: I found it purely by accident and I am glad that I did. A very good blog with informative reviews.

Yeah, I know my list isn’t very big. That’s where you can help me out. If you know any more sites that support the kindle and its users, feel free to post a comment. I’ll add it to my list.

Thanks and Happy Holidays.

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

