New Orleans Vacation

Tonight, I am packing for my trip to New Orleans. It’s been a while since I walked the streets of the French Quarter. The last time I was in New Orleans, it was prior to hurricane Katrina. I was with three of my best friends. All of us needed a break from work and stress. It ended up being a very fun time.

It would be an understatement to say I am looking forward to this trip. There is something about New Orleans that I can’t put into words.  There is a warmth and sense of hospitality that many cities lack.  Good food and entertainment are plentiful. I plan to visit a few of my old haunts and find a few new ones. When I’m not out and about, I will get some writing in and do a little research.

When I get back from my vacation, I’ll post a few more short stories. These will be closer to traditional and epic fantasy stories with a few science fiction stories thrown in for good measure. I might have one up before I leave on my trip this Thursday. It all depends on how much I can get done between now and then.

Helpful Links

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

