First Impression: White Hairs

I have a confession to make, sometimes I do judge a book by its cover. In this case, it would have been a disservice to The White Hairs and its author. If Noah had not asked me to read his book, I would have missed this great opportunity.

The small sample I read a few minutes ago grabbed my attention. It did it in a subtle manner and with great skill. I did not realize I was hooked until I reached the end of the sample. In a few short pages, Noah was able to give me a feel for the main character. That is saying a lot, considering the length of the sample.

I will pick up this book over the weekend and add it to the pile of books that I plan to review. Right now, I have a good feeling about the book.

Leave a comment

Filed under First Impression

Leave a Reply

