1st & 2nd Gen Kindle Tips and Tricks: Categories

A useful feature on the Kindle is the ability to organize your books into different collections. Collections are like folders on a computer. You can place books and documents into a collection to make them easier to find. This is especially helpful if you have a large library of eBooks. Unlike your computer, you cannot make sub folders on your Kindle.

Advanced Tip: I found it helpful to make a collection for all the samples I download and another one for personal documents. This freed up a lot of space on my home page. I went from 10 pages to 3.

1 Comment

Filed under Archived Tips and Tricks

One response to “1st & 2nd Gen Kindle Tips and Tricks: Categories

  1. I love the tips you post. They’re really helpful. My mom creates her collections by author; I do mine by genre (since I read more than one or two).

Leave a Reply

