First Impression: Riders (Spirals of Destiny)

I read the sample for Riders (Spirals of Destiny) while waiting for my dentist appointment. It’s why I didn’t post yesterday. This book turned out to be the bright spot of my day. There are so many good things I can say about this book. I will condense my myriad thoughts into one word, excellent.

The book starts off strong. You immediately get a feel for the characters and the setting. There are enough details to get you interested in the rest of the book without giving anything away. The writing style immersed me into the story. I was done with the sample before I realized it.  Needless to say, I downloaded a copy to my Kindle and moved it onto my to be read list.

My gut tells me that this is truly an epic fantasy.

Leave a comment

Filed under First Impression

Leave a Reply

