First Impression: The Crystal Facade

It’s hard to jump into the middle of a series but I did just that with The Crystal Facade by Debra L. Martin.

I will admit that I was a little lost but that’s to be expected. There is no “what has gone before” or summary of the last book. I actually prefer it that way. It’s hard to summarize an entire book into a few paragraph or pages. Established writers can get away with it. They have a luxury most writers do not. What the sample lacks in backstory, it delivers in the form of insight into the characters and their relationships.

The writing and pacing of the sample were good. To really give this book its due, I need to start with The Quest for Nobility. After reading the sample for the first book, I’m going to read it first then post my thoughts.

Leave a comment

Filed under First Impression

Leave a Reply

