1st & 2nd Gen Kindle Tips and Tricks: Navigation

There are several ways to get from place to place while reading on your Kindle.

  • You can use the next/prev page buttons to turn a single page. By pressing the buttons multiple times, you can turn several pages at once.
  • The 5-way controller can be used to navigate to the next or previous section by moving the controller left or right. This will only work with content that uses properly formatted headings.
  • There is a Go To feature which is accessible from the main menu. You can use this feature to go to the table of contents, the beginning, or a location within the content.

Advanced Tip: The Search feature can also be used to navigate content. This is helpful for improperly formatted content where you are looking for something specific.

1 Comment

Filed under Archived Tips and Tricks

One response to “1st & 2nd Gen Kindle Tips and Tricks: Navigation

  1. Lyn

    Hello. I’ve been trying to work out how to find my places when I’m reading more than one book at a time. Is there an easy way to do that? People play with my Kindle, open a new book and I’m lost — I can’t remember book titles very well.

    (I thought this would be a basic thing, I’ve been Googling all over, but I seem to be asking the wrong questions.)

Leave a Reply

