September Update

Yesterday, I took a break from the blog to work on a few things I have been putting off.

I hate marketing and self promoting my books but they are things that have to be done. Over the weekend, I had some success with the UK Kindle Nation Daily sponsorship for The Gift of Fury. I sold enough books to cover the cost of the sponsorship package. The added exposure was more important than the sales. I decided to capitalize on this by signing up on Goodreads and investigating other blogs.

I got back to working on the final draft for Fall from Grace. I hope to have it ready by the end of next week. I plan to have someone to critique it and look for grammar/spelling mistakes. After publishing the Gift of Fury, I learned its best to have someone else to look over a manuscript. I had four people read my last book before it was published and there were still errors. Hopefully, this will keep them to a minimum.

I looked into booking my room for DragonCon. Yes, I know it’s not for another a year but the rooms are already selling out. I find planning for a trip is a lot less stressful once you have your lodgings taken care of.

So what are my plans for today? I plan to finish reading NoHeart by Ronnell D. Porter and write a few articles for the blog. I will also be adding a short story towards the end of the week.

Finally, I am running out of books to review. I will probably go on a spending spree this weekend once I figure out what my budget for the rest of September and October will look like. I know there are a few people waiting for me to review their books but I can only spend so much on my Kindle addiction. Also, some books are a little out of my price range. I’m sorry. At this point, I can’t afford to spend $14.99 for an eBook.

As always, thanks for reading and your support. Richard

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

