Review: Kindle Calendar and Day Planner

There are more and more applications being developed for the Kindle. The Kindle Calendar and Day Planner for 2011 by Errorl R. Williams is a very useful and easy to use application. Calendars and Day Planners come in handy when I travel. I like to keep some information on my Kindle and iTouch so I don’t have to worry about fumbling for papers when I need to look something up.

The author includes easy to follow instructions that covers everything you need to use the program. It didn’t take me long to start using the application. There were no problems navigating the calendar or entering notes. The program also lists all U.S. holidays. I have to admit, this is a feature I don’t use as much.

The program has a few minor drawbacks. Some of these issues might be due to the Kindle operating system and none of them are enough for me to downgrade my rating.

The note system does not allow you to enter information as if you were using actual day planner or a pda. You will have to either make seperate notes for each appointment in a day or use one note with the times listed for each appointment. I prefer the latter. There areo only two views: the monthly calendar view and the note view. It would have been nice to have a weekly or daily view. I also would like to have the option to hide or filter certain holidays. Perhaps, these features might be added in a future version. The author is open to suggestions for the next version of his program, always a good sign.

All in all, this application is worth the $1.99 I spent on it. If you want a simple and easy to use calendar, I recommend this program.

1 Comment

Filed under Reviews

One response to “Review: Kindle Calendar and Day Planner

  1. Josh

    I could definitely use the suggestions you said, most drffinately daily view. I’m a student and would love subject entries such as math, and history.

Leave a Reply

