Plans for the New Year

Besides the usual host of resolutions, many of which I’ll break, I have a lot of things planned for 2011.

In the beginning of the year, I will be focusing on Count Albritton. The next two books featuring him and his friends are almost done. The Hunger takes place before the events depicted in The Gift of Fury. It features Scott Dorward and Hagan. The Price of Failure takes place approximately six months after the fievents depicted in The Gift of Fury. I haven’t decided on which book will be released first or when. A lot of factors depend on my possible publisher and whatever timetable I find myself on. In the meantime, I will release a collection of short stories called Grave Digging in January. The book will be heading to the editor sometime next week. It will include a few new tales featuring Count and his friends.

After I finish my current projects, I will get back to polishing The Crown and the Ring. It’s an epic fantasy tale that I have been working on for a long time now. I had to put it on hold while I finished Fall from Grace and devoted some time to Count and his friends. I’ll have more about this story in the Spring.

Finally, I plan to release the sequel to Fall from Grace. This story is called Redemption Song and features Joey. If you don’t know who he is, pick up my latest book and learn a little bout him. Unlike the protagonists of my other books, Joey is not a good guy. He’s got a lot of issues and that’s the nicest way to put it. It’s a story about what happens when a really bad person is given a chance at redemption?

I wasn’t kidding when I said I had a lot of things planned. Hopefully, I’ll have some good news to share later on this week.

Happy New Year

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

