Two Excellent Applications

I’ve been without my beloved iTouch and a PDA for several months now. To make matters worse, my phone isn’t particularly smart. I missed the convenience of being able to check my calendar and take notes on the go.

I always thought it was a mistake that Amazon didn’t provide a notepad and calendar app for the Kindle when it was first released. I tried a number of applications. Most have come up short. The best one I could find was a little clunky but it got the job done. In the end, I decided to go without until someone got around to developing an app that fit my needs.

The wait is over. Notepad by 7 Dragons and Calendar Pro by Jujuba Software are exactly what I was waiting for. Not only are they simple and easy to use, they only cost 99 cents. In my opinion, they are excellent buys.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kindle Applications

Leave a Reply

