The Incarnates: Lovers

The plan was to release part two of the Incarnates last weekend. Needless to say, things did not go according to plan. I spent most of the weekend trying to fix my computer and recover all of the stories on it that weren’t backed up elsewhere. I got lucky and recovered everything just in time to edit the story based on the feedback from my beta readers. So why didn’t I release part two today?

The answer is pretty complicated so please bear with me. When I publish a story, I want the reader to feel like they were getting a bargain. Part two was too short to justify charging people for it and I would rather not rip people off. I decided to hold off on releasing it until I finished writing part three. At that time, I’ll publish parts 1, 2 and 3 of The Incarnates: Lovers in a single volume. It will be about fifty pages (20,000 words) long.

In the future, I will just release the bundled stories  on Kindle while releasing part one of each edition for free on this website. Think of it as an extended sample.

Well, that’s all I have for tonight. Stay thirsty my friends.

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

