A Cautionary Tale

I never considered traditional publishing to be the enemy or the devil. It was simply another way path to take for those willing and able to deal with traditional publishers and agents. I don’t buy into the us versus them philosophy many self-published authors have. Things aren’t that simple or clear cut.

Every once in a while a traditional publisher does or says something that makes think otherwise. After the latest blog post from Kiana Davenport on the Davenport Dialogues, I have come to the conclusion that some traditional publishers are the enemy. To make matters worse, they are actively working to sabotage themselves.

The Passive Voice has a few more observations about the situation. I only have one. I feel better about my decision to self-publish most of my stories.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Article

Leave a Reply

