Progress Report: Hunter’s Moon

I finished the rough draft for Hunter’s Moon last week. I intended the story to be the same length as Grave Digging. I liked the way the story read but I felt like something was missing.  After some thought and feedback from one of my beta readers, I decided to add some material to the story. In the process, the story evolved and changed for the better.

Hunter’s Moon is now  about the same length as The Hunger. The first part of the story takes place very early in Count’s career, roughly three months after the events in The Path Taken, the bonus story from the Gift of Fury. It deals with how Count’s met Nerva and Solomon the Wise.  The rest of the book takes place just prior to the events depicted in  Grave Digging and sheds a little light on Nerva’s past.  It also deals with the fallout from the first part of the story.

Unfortunately, the book might not be ready for publication until the end of the month. I could rush publishing it but I would rather put out a quality product. The delay will be worth it.

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

