The Good, the Bad, and the Unexpected

I had to take time off from finishing up Hunter’s Moon to deal with some good and bad stuff.

First the bad, we discovered a gas leak at the house. Methane levels were at 25% in the basement. That put a dampener on doing any writing or anything fun for Halloween. I still haven’t had a chance to celebrate my birthday. I’ve also been feeling a bit under the weather.

The good, I’m getting out of my little funk. I just finished a pitch and short story for a comic book. I’m crossing my fingers with this. I always wanted to work in comics. I also found a few of my short stories and flash fiction that I thought were gone forever. You’ll be seeing some of them soon here. I’m back to work on Hunter’s Moon and my other projects. The plan is to send Hunter’s Moon off for editing as soon as I finish revising it

Finally, I’m realling looking forward to Super Megafest. Unfortunately, I’m not sure if I’m going yet. Money isn’t as much of an issue as time and other commitments.

Well, that’s it for now. We might have another story for you later this week and hopefully some good news.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

