Code Red: Desktop Down

My desktop computer has been in rocky shape for some time now. Last night, it decided to have a coronary. I spent most of the night trying to resuscitate it. I failed. My desktop is dead.

Luckily, I have a laptop computer that I can use. It has all of my important files including the two books I have been working on these past few weeks. With any luck, I’ll have a new computer soon.

In the meantime, I’ll be spending today trying to recover all the unimportant stuff like my music and movie files that I got in between the desktop dying and the last backup.

Next week, I’ll actually have a release date for Hunter’s Moon. I’m at the point where I can show it to my editor without him wanting to throttle me. After that we’ll publish the next Incarnates story and the sequel to Fall from Grace before I get back to work on The Crown and the Ring.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

