After Turkey Day

I spent Thanksgiving weekend with my family. I’m not going to list all the things I have to be thankful for. It’s a long list.

I got a lot of writing done this month. I’m in the “hurry up and wait” phase. Editing and cover art takes time. They’re things you shouldn’t rush so I don’t mind waiting. The wait has given me time to catch up on my reading and work on a new Count Albritton story. I also did some serious thinking about the fantasy novel I am working on. The story isn’t coming together. I’m going to put it on the backburner while I work on something else.

Finally, you might want to check out this article on the New York Times web site, Simon Schuster Steps Into Self-Publishing. I wonder how many people will happily throw away their money just to have Simon’s name associated with their self-published book.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Hopefully, I’ll be heading down to Philadelphia for a photo shoot. If I win Powerball, I’ll be heading someplace much warmer.

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

