What’s On My Kindle And Why: Cameo the Assassin

Welcome to the first installment of What’s On My Kindle and Why. Most of the books I have on my Kindle are listed on Shelfari and Goodreads, I thought it would be a good idea to go into the “why” part of it. This week, I’m going to talk about Cameo the Assassin by Dawn McCullough-White.

Cameo the Assassin was one of the first titles I read by a self-published author. Like a lot of readers (and some authors), I had a few preconceptions about self-published titles. This book opened my eyes to the truth. It didn’t matter how a story was published. What mattered was whether or not the story entertained me. Did I feel like the time and money I spent was worth? In this case, it was.

Dawn told a wonderful story that I enjoyed. If you want more details, you can read my first impressions and review. I keep it and the other two books in the trilogy on my Kindle for the day when I’m ready to reread them.

Leave a comment

Filed under WOMKAW

Leave a Reply

