Still Working Hard

I’m still alive and kicking. The last couple of weeks have been very busy. I’ve been doing a lot of writing and getting stuff ready for editing. I can’t give a firm release date for the projects I’m working on. Even though I’m self-publishing, there are things that are out of my control. That said, I’m pretty much set to publish two of the projects I’ve been working on.

Crossroads is the last installment of the Incarnates series. The story will be included in The Incarnates: Lovers. Those who have already purchased the book will be able to download the new story free of charge. This story also features Count Albritton and Jennifer. It isn’t needed to follow the main Count Albritton series but it does make for a nice tie in story.

The Court of the Two Sisters is the next story in the Count Albritton series. It takes place just prior to The Hunger. After writing this story, I felt like it’s one of my best pieces of storytelling.

Amid the wonder and splendor of the Fae court, Count and Jennifer find themselves entangled in a web of intrigue where an old enemy waits to finish what he started years ago. With their lives and the destiny of the Fae at stake, Count must stop the machinations Prince Kalen and the Seven.

I can’t wait to publish this story. It’s one of those stories that I feel is truly worth the wait. I plan to publish both of these stories as soon as possible. Mid-September would be the earliest possible time I could release them.

This week and the next, I’m in the process of preparing for DragonCon. There’s a lot to get done before I leave, including updating the short story section of this site. This year I’ll be costuming as Orion, Phantom Stranger, Nick Fury, and Magneto. It’s going to be a real fun time.

Have a good week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

