An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse

A few months ago, my trusty Kindle‘s screen started behaving badly. I wasn’t surprised by this turn of events. Nothing lasts forever. With summer here, I decided to buy a new Kindle so I can have something to read when I’m at the beach and during my trip to Atlanta. The Kindle was only $69 with special offers, a little less than half what I paid for my second gen Kindle. With a smile, I looked at some of the other models including the Kindle Paperwhite and the Kindle Fire HD. I pretty much settled on the Kindle Paperwhite when I noticed a special offer from Amazon.

I could get a Kindle Paperwhite now and pay for it over time with no finance charges, interest / hidden fees, or a credit check. The offer was good for any eligible Kindle e-reader or Kindle Fire tablet. At checkout, I only had to pay 20% of the device price along with any applicable tax and shipping charges.

This is a very sweet deal. I can’t wait for my Kindle Paperwhite to arrive. If you’re thinking about buying a new Kindle and you’re eligible for the offer, take a look at it. As with all offers, make sure to read the fine print.

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

