A Word of Thanks

Today I’m dwelling on the positive. Five years ago, I decided to self publish a novel I was tired of submitting to agents and publishers. It was the first book I did on my own. I wasn’t writing with someone or using source material from a game company. I had no ideas for a cover. I was pretty clueless when it came to photoshop and gimp. Panda Luna Valentine came to my rescue. Without asking for anything in return, she gave me a starting point for a cover and a few tips that have helped me to this day. I may not be a best selling or award winning author yet but I do owe some of my success to her. Thanks.
Some of Panda’s artwork can be found at Sex and Geekery. You can also see her and some of my other friends in costuming as their favorite characters over at Wicked Geeky.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

