A Bad Week

Last week was one of those weeks where it felt like the forces of the universe were conspiring against me.

At the beginning of the week, I learned that two of my friends passed away. I was unable to attend the wake or funerals for them because I was deathly ill. I also had too miss my remicade treatment so I had to deal with some extra pain in my eye. I was able to shake off whatever bug I had in time for my dentist appointment on Saturday. The news wasn’t good and now I have some dental work to look forward to in the not so distant future.

Needless to say, I didn’t get a lot done. This week, I’ll be playing catch up. I need to post some of my pics from DragonCon, finish the story I’m working on, and contact a few people I met in Atlanta so please bear with me.

Here’s hoping this week is better than the last.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

