A New Computer

I finally got a new laptop to replace my dying Alienware M14x laptop. As much as I liked my old laptop, I went through one too many keyboard replacements for my liking. I ended up purchasing an Acer Aspire V15 Nitro. It has the right combination of features that I need for those times when I’m actually working. So far, I’m very happy with my decision. I managed to tranfer all of my document and media files to the new computer. I even managed to find a few stories I thought I had lost or deleted.

Currently, I’m working on Skindancer, the last story in the Tech Noir series, and a followup story to the The Crown and the Ring. The Court of the Two Sisters is still on the backburner. I want to take a break from my Count Albritton series and come back to it with a clear head. I want the last three stories in the series to be the best so I’m taking my time with them. In the meantime, I’ll be posting some more flash fiction and short stories.

Finally, I have tentative plans to attend DragonCon and Hartford Comic Con in September. A lot will depend on what the doctor says about my shoulder when I go to see him next week. Hopefully, I’ll have some good news on that front. Anyway, that’s all for now.

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

