DragonCon 2015

This week, I’ll be attending DragonCon in Atlanta. Originally, I wasn’t planning on going. My last doctor’s appointment and MRI changed all that. He found a tear in my rotator cuff that required surgery. It’s not really a big deal but it would mean missing most of the conventions coming up this fall. With that in mind, I managed to put everything together in record time.

I’m really looking forward to the convention. Soon, I’ll be seeing a lot of my friends and enjoying myself. I’ll be careful not to overdo things or further injury my shoulder. I plan to take it easy though you wouldn’t think so by the number of costumes I am bringing to the convention. This year, my costumes include Phantom Stranger, Orion, Ocean Master, Krillin, Nick Fury, Luke Cage, and Balder. As for panels, I plan to make a couple of early morning ones and do a little networking.

When I get back, I’ll be sure to post some pictures from the con and share anything I might learn. I’m bringing an empty notebook so I can do a lot of writing on the flight down to Atlanta and the drive back. In the meantime, I’ll be posting on twitter and facebook.

Anyway, I hope everyone has as much fun as I plan to have this week. Take care and talk to everyone when I get back.

1 Comment

Filed under Conventions, News and Info

One response to “DragonCon 2015

  1. We will be at the Dragonlance Nexus fan booth in the Hyatt. Margaret Weis will be signing and we have head to head D&D games set up for Kindle’s, audio books, paperbacks, and T-Shirts.. Stop by! M R Mathia

Leave a Reply

