Slowly but Surely

I’m getting better. The stitches in my shoulder were removed earlier this week. I’ve gotten back some strength and mobility. With a little physical therapy, I’ll be back to my usual routine. In the meantime, I’m continuing to take it easy. I don’t want to injure myself again.

I’ve been looking over a number of stories that I’ve written but never published. Some are little more than ideas. Others are shockingly bad or little more than barely fleshed out ideas. A few hold some promise. I’m going to work on the more promising ones when I need a break from my current projects. With any luck, I’ll be publishing a few stories in November and December. A lot is going to depend on my health and finances.

As for conventions and travel, I’m planning on going to Super Megafest in Framingham, MA. I would rather go to this con than one of the larger ones like New York Comic Con. It’s not that expensive and a lot of my friends attend this one. Of course, my plans might change since I need to focus on getting better.

Next week, I’ll probably dive into Metal Gear Solid: The Phantom Pain then it’s back to writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

