Back from DragonCon

It’s been two weeks since I got back from DragonCon. I would have posted sooner but I’ve been very busy. I’m still trying to play catch up but the world hasn’t been cooperating with me. For the few of you who sent me emails while I was away, I’ll get back to you as soon as I sort things out here.

Originally, I planned to make a long and drawn out post about DragonCon. Instead, I’m going to keep things short. DragonCon was awesome. I met a lot of people and made some new friends. This year, I did a few things differently this year. I didn’t attend any panels. None of the writing and costume panels interested me. The long lines to enter the fandom panels, like the Flash, discouraged me. I ended up hanging out with friends and watching them on closed circuit tv during lunch and dinner.

This year, the Magical Character shoot was a fun time. I upgraded my Phantom Stranger costume and I was quite happy with the results. Special thanks to Teresa Waters for all the time she spent organizing the shoot. She managed to get two great photographers for the shoot. As soon as they upload the pictures, I’ll post them here. The New Gods shoot was also fun. In 2018, there are plans to expand the shoot and do a Kirby-verse shoot. My plan is to have Omac ready in time.

The only downer about this year’s con was the fact that I ended up being sick Friday morning and Sunday evening. Luckily, my roomies put up with my weakness and took care of me. Since getting back home, I had to focus on getting well before I tackled anything else including posting here.

Well that’s it for now. I need to dive back into my still full inbox. Take care.

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

