A Brief Scare

Originally, I planned to post something else but my nerves are a shot. Earlier tonight, I had a moment of panic when I logged into my Amazon Kindle Direct account to check on my ebooks. I was greeted with an empty dashboard. Even though I have copies of all my books, publishing them again would have been a time consuming task. Add to that, my other Amazon accounts were also screwed up. After spending half an hour navigating the Amazon web site for help, I decided to give their customer service department a call. Thankfully, the issue was resolved. The customer service rep was able to pinpoint the problem and help me without treating me like an idiot. Now with the disaster averted, I’m going to try and relax. I’ll check back after N7 Day. Until then, stay safe and take care.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Info

Leave a Reply

