Being Honest

I’m going to be honest with you. These last two weeks have been rough. I put a number of my stories and projects on the back burner to focus on current events.

I have a lot of problems with President-Elect Trump and the people he is surrounding himself with. With these people guiding him and the country, things are going to get a lot worse before they get better. It’s really taken the wind out of my sails.

Most of the writing I’ve been doing has been more political in nature. It’s my way of coping with what’s going on. It also serves as a way to give people some insight into the things that many women, minorities, and members of the lgbtq community are concerned about. For the time being, that is a little more important than writing about a dystopian future that will never come to pass. We’re on the verge of living in a dystopia far more perilous than anything I could dreamed of. No, I’m not giving up writing or fiction. You’ll still see new stories and books from me. You’ll also see more posts concerning politics and other issues important to me so buckle up and enjoy the ride.

 

1 Comment

Filed under News and Info

One response to “Being Honest

  1. From the outside (on the other side of the world) I look forward to reading another point of views of American politics that isn’t tainted by mainstream media… So, let’s see where you writer’s muse takes you 🙂

Leave a Reply

