What’s on My Kindle and Why: The Northworld Trilogy

It’s no secret that David Drake is one of my favorite authors. I’ve read most of his books but I really enjoyed the Northworld Trilogy. It’s on my Kindle because the series has everything I love about a good story.

The setting is unique and interesting. The characters are strong and fully fleshed out. You get a feel for them and what they are going through. The story is compelling and entertaining, always moving. As a bonus, you feel like you’ve learned a little something. That’s because the trilogy draws on Norse mythology. After reading the first book in the series, I went back to read some of the original source material.

I still own the paperback edition but my copy has a lot of wear and tear on it from alll the times I have read it. When it was listed in Baen’s Free Library, I had a copy of the Northworld Trilogy sent to my Kindle. Now, the Trilogy is available for free on Amazon.

Leave a comment